RSS

Linkedin Sucks

24 May

I have long suspected Linkedin to be a spam website. It had been long sending messages that some stupid wants me to join it and I ignored its emails. After hearing from one of my stupid friends that its a great website, I accepted its offer and that’s it.

Almost every day this dumb website sends me emails on some stupid thing so that it can get hit counts. When I try to make change in the settings, it won’t get saved. My God! Why I need to receive emails of what my friend is upto. If my friend is hungry, I don;t need to eat for him, if he is dead i will still be alive. I sucks. I had the same problem with facebook, but was able to turn it off going through a maze of navigation’s. I think I must get a Ph.d in “facebook navigational research”. in linkedin even a Ph.d won’t do you good.

I have no other way than to mark these linkedin spam mails as spam so that in future it ends up in my spam folder. The heck with this idiotic website.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2011 in Personal, Web Tech

 

2 responses to “Linkedin Sucks

  1. SteveRob

    May 24, 2011 at 2:23 AM

    Nice post Bro!

     
  2. Michael Sanchez

    August 24, 2012 at 5:53 AM

    Here in the US is very big. A friend of mine was laid off 6 months ago and he keeps trying to delete his old work email but it keeps displaying on his profile. His membership is the lowly free membership and getting any so far after all his requests he has gotten no help. Their discussion boards are loaded with spam as well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
